How to Improve Skin Texture


Lots More Information

Related HowStuffWorks Articles

Sources

  • 911 Skin. "Exfoliating Skin." (accessed 07/21/2009)http://911skin.com/typofexin.html
  • American Society of Plastic Surgeons. "Microdermabrasion." (accessed 07/21/2009)http://www.plasticsurgery.org/Patients_and_Consumers/Procedures/Cosmetic_Procedures/Microdermabrasion.html
  • Doc Shop. "Skin Texture." (accessed 07/21/2009)http://www.docshop.com/education/dermatology/skin-flaws/skin-texture/
  • Goldman, Mitchell MD. "Laser Skin Resurfacing." Consumer Guide to Plastic Surgery. Apr. 2009. (accessed 07/21/2009)http://www.yourplasticsurgeryguide.com/laser-skin-procedures/laser-skin-resurfacing.htm
  • Medline Plus. "Botox." U.S. National Library of Medicine. July 10, 2009. (accessed 07/21/2009)http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/botox.html
  • National Geographic. "Skin." (accessed 07/21/2009)http://science.nationalgeographic.com/science/health-and-human-body/human-body/skin-article.html
  • Phillips, Michael J. "A Genuine Collagen Moisturizer Will Hydrate Dry Facial Skin And Also Build Collagen Protein Level." Article Alley. June 28, 2009. (accessed 07/21/2009)http://www.articlealley.com/article_953617_17.html
  • Pickart, Dr. Loren. "The Biology of Skin and Aging Damage." Skin Biology. (accessed 07/21/2009)http://www.skinbiology.com/skinhealth&aging.html
  • Sibal, Anna Lynn C. "Why Do We Get Wrinkles?" Free Beauty Tips. (accessed 07/21/2009)http://free-beauty-tips.glam.com/wrinkles.html
  • Smart Plastic Surgery. "Information on Botox Injections." (accessed 07/21/2009)http://www.smartplasticsurgery.com/botox_injections.html#HISTORY
  • University of Miami Cosmetic Center. "Skin Texture." (accessed 07/21/2009)http://www.derm.net/sv_hs_skin_texture.shtml
  • Wet Paint. "Fun Facts & In the News." Autowiki. Jan. 9, 2009. (accessed 07/21/2009)http://anatowiki.wetpaint.com/page/Fun+Facts+&+In+the+News
  • Zalben, Alex. "World's Most Expensive Moisturizer." Nerve. Oct. 29, 2008. (accessed 07/21/2009)http://www.nerve.com/CS/blogs/modernmaterialist/archive/2008/10/29/world-s-most-expensive-moisturizer.aspx