Like HowStuffWorks on Facebook!

6 Yummy Gluten-Free Snacks


Rice Krispies Treats

FoodPix/Getty Images

Rice crispie treats, true to their name, are made with rice. A person with Celiac disease or a mild to severe gluten intolerance cannot consume products that contain wheat, rye or barley – making this delicious indulgence the perfect gluten-free sweet treat!


More to Explore