Like HowStuffWorks on Facebook!

5 Benefits of Electric Toothbrushes


Lots More Information

UP NEXT

How Much Is Enough: How Much Toothpaste Should You Use?

How Much Is Enough: How Much Toothpaste Should You Use?

The guy in the 1940's toothpaste ad has a toothbrush that looks two inches long, and he is covering every bit of it. Learn more about how much toothpaste should you use.


Related Articles

Sources

  • American Dental Association. "Oral Longevity." (Aug. 24, 2011) http://www.ada.org/sections/publicResources/pdfs/orallongevity_brochure.pdf
  • American Dental Association. "Special Needs." (Aug. 24, 2011) http://www.ada.org/2944.aspx?currentTab=1
  • Animated Teeth. "Electric toothbrushes / sonic toothbrushes." (Aug. 21, 2011) http://www.animated-teeth.com/electric_toothbrushes/t1_sonic_toothbrushes.htm
  • Electric Toothbrush Reviews. "Electric Toothbrush vs Manual Toothbrush." (Aug. 21, 2011) http://electrictoothbrushreviews.org/electric-toothbrush-vs-manual-toothbrush/
  • Electric Toothbrush Reviews. "Using an Electric Toothbrush for Teeth Whitening." (Aug. 21, 2011) http://electrictoothbrushreviews.org/electric-toothbrush-for-teeth-whitening/
  • Electric Toothbrush Reviews. "Why You Should Use an Electric Toothbrush." (Aug. 21, 2011) http://electrictoothbrushreviews.org/benefits-of-electric-toothbrush/
  • Electric Tooth Brushes. "Electric Toothbrushes." (Aug. 22, 2011) http://www.electrictoothbrushes.biz/index.htm
  • Electric Toothbrushes. "Shop, Compare, and Purchase Electric Toothbrushes." (Aug. 22, 2011) http://www.electrictoothbrushes.org/
  • Go Ask Alice! "Electric vs. manual toothbrushes." Jan. 19, 2001. (Aug. 22, 2011) http://www.goaskalice.columbia.edu/1831.html
  • Green Hands USA. "Are Electric Toothbrushes Green or Wasteful?" Sept. 29, 2009. (Aug. 24, 2011) http://www.greenhandsusa.com/tips/page:9832
  • Green Your. "Use a green toothbrush." (Aug. 24, 2011) http://www.greenyour.com/body/personal-care/toothbrush/tips/use-a-green-toothbrush
  • Mama's Health. "Benefits of Using an Electric Toothbrush." (Aug. 22, 2011) http://www.mamashealth.com/dental/etoothbrush.asp
  • Oral B. "Power Toothbrush or Manual Toothbrush?" (Aug. 21, 2011) http://www.oralb.com/topics/power-toothbrush-or-manual-toothbrush.aspx
  • Radius Toothbrush. "History & Manufacturing." (Aug. 24, 2011) http://www.radiustoothbrush.com/historyandmanufacturing-radiustoothbrush.aspx
  • Tips 4 Dental Care. "Electric vs. Manual Toothbrushes." July 29, 2008. (Aug. 21, 2011) http://tips4dentalcare.com/2008/07/29/electric-vs-manual-toothbrushes/

More to Explore