How to Treat Sunburn


Lots More Information

Related HowStuffWorks Articles

Sources

  • American Academy of Dermatology. "Facts About Sunscreens." (Accessed 7/28/09) http://www.aad.org/media/background/factsheets/fact_sunscreen.htm
  • Better Health Channel. "Sunburn." December 2008. (Accessed 7/28/09) http://www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au/bhcv2/bhcarticles.nsf/pages/Sunburn_explained
  • Gibson, Lawrence E., M.D. "Sunburn Treatment: What Works?" Mayo Clinic. (Accessed 7/28/09) http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/sunburn-treatment/AN01423
  • Life & Style Section, The State. "How to Treat a Sunburn." July 21, 2009. (Accessed 7/28/09) http://www.thestate.com/living/story/870795.html
  • Mayo Clinic. "Sunburn." May 19, 2009. (Accessed 7/28/09) http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/sunburn/DS00964
  • Mother Nature. "Sunburn." (Accessed 7/28/09) http://www.mothernature.com/Library/Bookshelf/Books/47/124.cfm
  • Nissl, Jan. WebMD. "Sunburn -- Home Treatment." Dec. 28, 2007. (Accessed 7/28/09) http://www.webmd.com/skin-problems-and-treatments/tc/sunburn-home-treatment
  • Nissl, Jan. WebMD. "Sunburn -- Topic Overview." Dec. 28, 2007. (Accessed 7/28/2009) http://www.webmd.com/skin-problems-and-treatments/tc/sunburn-topic-overview
  • Noel, Sara. "Homespun Ways to Treat Sunburn." Frugal Village. July 10, 2009. (Accessed 7/28/09)http://www.frugalvillage.com/2009/07/10/homespun-ways-to-treat-sunburn/
  • Prevention Magazine. "Sunburn Home Remedies: Be Careful With Blisters." (Accessed 7/28/09) http://homeremedies.prevention.com/sunburn-remedies/be-careful-blisters
  • Schar, Douglas. "Sunburn First-Aid Kit." Prevention. Nov. 11, 2004. (Accessed 7/28/09) http://www.prevention.com/cda/article/sunburn-first-aid kit/97aa88dc78803110VgnVCM10000013281eac____/lifelong.beauty/anti.aging.arsenal/sun.care