How to Moisturize by Climate


Lots More Information

Related HowStuffWorks Articles

Sources

  • American Academy of Dermatology. "Dermatologists' Top 10 Tips for Relieving Dry Skin." (Accessed 910/2/09) http://www.skincarephysicians.com/agingskinnet/winter_skin.html
  • American Academy of Dermatology. "Sunscreens/Sunblocks." 2009. (Accessed 10/1/2009)http://www.aad.org/public/publications/pamphlets/sun_sunscreens.html
  • American Academy of Dermatology. "Winter Skin Care Guidelines." (Accessed 9/7/09) http://www.skincarephysicians.com/eczemanet/winterizing_tips.html
  • Bouchez, Colette. "18 Travel Beauty Tips -- to Go." WebMD. 2/22/08. (Accessed 9/7/09) http://www.webmd.com/skin-beauty/features/18-travel-beauty-tips-to-go
  • Bouchez, Collette. "Oily Skin: Solutions That Work -- No Matter What Your Age." (Accessed 9/30/09) http://www.webmd.com/skin-problems-and-treatments/acne/features/oily-skin-solutions-that-work
  • Bruno, Karen. "Women's Skin Care for a Soft Body." WebMD. 8/6/09. (Accessed 9/7/09) http://www.webmd.com/skin-beauty/advances-skin-care-9/moisturizer-toning-cream
  • Chung, Sue. "Dry Skin … In the Summer?" Health Central. 11/9/07. (Accessed 9/7/09) http://www.healthcentral.com/skin-care/c/38641/16147/dry-skin-summer
  • Clark, Susan, P. "Sunscreen and Your Makeup Routine." (Accessed 10/2/09) http://www.webmd.com/skin-problems-and-treatments/features/sunscreen-and-your-makeup-routine
  • Cooking Light. "Face Facts: Weathering Winter." (Accessed 9/7/09) http://www.cookinglight.com/healthy-living/beauty/face-facts-weathering-winter-00400000001082
  • Dakss, Brian. "Moisturizing Your Dry Winter Skin." CBS News/The Early Show. 1/3/06. (Accessed 9/7/09) http://www.cbsnews.com/stories/2006/01/03/earlyshow/living/beauty/main1175347.shtml
  • Davis, Susan. "10 Winter Skin Care Tips." WebMD. 12/21/07. (Accessed 9/7/09) http://www.webmd.com/skin-problems-and-treatments/features/ten-winter-skin-care-tips
  • Hertzig, Alyssa Kolsky. "Nine Summer Makeup Tips." Good Housekeeping. (Accessed 9/7/09) http://www.goodhousekeeping.com/beauty/makeup/summer-makeup-tips
  • Mann, Denise. "Summer Skin Makeover." WebMD. 7/2/08. (Accessed 9/7/09) http://www.webmd.com/skin-beauty/summer-skin-care-8/5-skin-care-tips
  • Marino, Christina. "Skin Physiology, Irritants, Dry Skin and Moisturizers." Washington State Department of Labor and Industries. 6/06. (Accessed 9/7/09) http://www.lni.wa.gov/Safety/Research/Dermatitis/files/skin_phys.pdf
  • Mayo Clinic. "Dry skin: Lifestyle and Home Remedies." November 26, 2008. (Accessed 10/2/09)http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/dry-skin/DS00560/DSECTION=lifestyle-and-home-remedies
  • Mayo Clinic. "Moisturizers 101: Options for Softer Skin." 12/16/08. (Accessed 9/7/09) http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/moisturizers/SN00042
  • Metzger, Erica. "Summer Beauty: Hot-Weather Hair and Skin." Ladies' Home Journal. (Accessed 9/7/09) http://www.lhj.com/style/beauty/body/summer-beauty-hot-weather-hair-and-skin/?page=8
  • Patz, Aviva. "Instant Skin Fixes." WebMD. 5/1/08. (Accessed 9/7/09) http://www.webmd.com/skin-problems-and-treatments/features/skin-fixes
  • WebMD. "Skin Conditions: Atopic Dermatitis (Eczema)." 3/1/07. (Accessed 9/7/09) http://www.webmd.com/skin-problems-and-treatments/eczema/atopic-dermatitis-eczema
  • Wu, Jessica. "What Kind of Moisturizer Is Best for Cold Weather?" Everyday Health. 10/10/08. (Accessed 9/7/09) http://www.everydayhealth.com/dry-skin/dry-skin-cold-weather.aspx