Prev Next  

Advertisement

Top 10 Tips for Moisturizing Dry Skin

Lots More Information

UP NEXT

What Causes Ashy Skin?

What Causes Ashy Skin?

HowStuffWorks finds out what ashy skin is and how to treat it.


Related HowStuffWorks Articles

Sources:

  • American Osteopathic College of Dermatology. "Dry Skin (Xerosis)." 2009. (08/12/09)http://www.aocd.org/skin/dermatologic_diseases/dry_skin.html
  • Brannon, Heather. "Skin Anatomy." About.com. 04/09/07. (09/01/09)http://dermatology.about.com/cs/skinanatomy/a/anatomy.htm
  • Chung, Sue. "At-Home Microdermabrasion Kits." MySkinCareConnection. HealthCentral. 11/09/07. (09/06/09)http://www.healthcentral.com/skin-care/c/38641/16153/athome-kits
  • Cosgrave, Bronwyn, Juliet Cohen, Rachel Marlowe, Kathy Phillips, Lizzie Radford. "Vogue Beauty." "Caring for Your Skin." 2000. Carlton Books, London.
  • Day, Dorris J with Sondra Forsyth. "Forget the Facelift: Dr. Day Turns Back the Clock with a Revolutionary Program for Ageless Skin." "My Quick-Start Ageless Skin Guide." 2005. Penguin Group, New York.
  • Dermasil Labs. "Xerotic Eczema Explained by Dermasil Labs." Rise International Group. 2009. (09/03/09)http://www.dermasillabs.com/dryskinar1.html
  • Dermaxime. "Exfoliating Facial Scrub." 2009. (09/06/09)http://www.dermaxime.com/face-scrub.htm
  • Downie, Jeanine and Fran Cook-Bolden. "Beautiful Skin of Color." 2004. Harper-Collins, New York.
  • Encyclopedia Britannica. "Sebaceous Gland." 2009. (09/01/09)http://www.britannica.com/EBchecked/topic/531186/sebaceous-gland
  • Griffin, R. Morgan. "What's Causing Your Dry Skin Problem?" WebMD. 03/06/09. (09/09/09)http://www.webmd.com/skin-problems-and-treatments/features/whats-causing-your-dry-skin-problem
  • Harvard Medical School. "Sun-Damaged Skin." AOL Health. 05/14/07. (09/06/09)http://www.aolhealth.com/conditions/sun-damaged-skin
  • HealthWatch. "Eye Wrinkles -- You're Too young to Look That Old!" Health Watch Journal. 2009. (09/01/09)http://www.healthwatchjournal.com/
  • Holetzky, Sherry. "What are the Benefits of Bath Salts?" wiseGEEK. 2009. (09/03/09)http://www.wisegeek.com/what-are-the-benefits-of-bath-salts.htm
  • Jacknin, Jeanette. "Smart Medicine for Your Skin." "Dry Skin" 2001. Penguin Putnam, New York.
  • Keville, Kathi and Mindy Green. "Aromatherapy: A Complete Guide to the Healing Art." "Dry Skin." 1995. (09/09/09)http://books.google.com/books?id=smoUbs8UplYC&pg=PA93&lpg=PA93&dq=aromatherapy+dry+skin&source=bl&ots=XXiKNxMNt1&sig=p2hYXPtOTrJ91RsosDDSW4I4B-Y&hl=en&ei=xy2oSuGTJZ6ltgfJ_PGpCA&sa=X&oi=book_result&ct=result&resnum=1#v=onepage&q=aromatherapy%20dry%20skin&f=false
  • Krivda, Michael S. "Making the Choice." Skin & Aging. 06/15/2004. (09/02/09)http://www.skinandaging.com/article/2766
  • Leffell, David J. "Total Skin: The Definitive Guide to Whole Skin Care for Life." 2000. Hyperion, New York.
  • Milton S. Hershey Medical Center College of Medicine. "Health and Disease Information: A to Z Topics: Xerosis." Penn State. 10/31/06. (09/01/09)http://www.hmc.psu.edu/healthinfo/uz/xerosis.htm
  • Paula's Choice. "Skin Care Solutions for Dry Skin." 2009. (09/01/09)http://www.cosmeticscop.com/skin-care-solutions-dry-skin-care-maintaining-appearance-health.aspx
  • Skinsight. "Dry Skin (Xerosis)." 12/22/08. (09/03/09)http://www.skinsight.com/adult/xerosis.htm

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement


Advertisement


Recommended

Advertisement

Advertisement