10 Types of Body Butter


1
Aloe Vera

Where do we start with aloe vera, the "miracle plant"? The gel inside the aloe vera plant is an antioxidant that can soothe sunburn, reduce skin inflammation, aid circulation, repair skin tissue and cleanse the digestive system -- and it also contains an astounding 20 minerals, 12 vitamins and 18 amino acids. It's not too shabby as a moisturizer, either.

Related Articles

Sources

  • Aromaweb. "Mandarin Essential Oil." (May 27, 2012) http://www.aromaweb.com/essential-oils/mandarin-oil.asp
  • Coconut Research Center. "Coconut." (May 27, 2012) http://www.coconutresearchcenter.org/
  • EWG's Skin Deep Cosmetics Database. (May 24, 2012) http://www.ewg.org/skindeep/
  • Global Healing Center. "Benefits of Aloe Vera." (May 27, 2012) http://www.globalhealingcenter.com/nutrition/benefits-of-aloe-vera
  • Herrington, Diana. "10 Health Benefits of Mangos." Care2.com, March 14, 2012. (May 26, 2012) http://www.care2.com/greenliving/10-health-benefits-of-mangos.html?page=1
  • Knowlton, Susan. "Almond Oil Health Benefits." Health Guidance. (May 27, 2012) http://www.healthguidance.org/entry/16097/1/Almond-Oil-Health-Benefits.html
  • Leson, Gero. "Nutritional Profile and Benefits of Hemp Seed, Nuts and Oil." Dr. Bronner. 2003. (May 27, 2012) http://www.drbronner.com/pdf/hempnutrition.pdf
  • Maier, Karen. "Shea Butter Benefits." National Geographic Green Living. (May 26, 2012) http://greenliving.nationalgeographic.com/shea-butter-benefits-2153.html
  • Mercola Healthy Skin. "USDA Certified Organic Body Butter." (May 24, 2012) http://www.mercolahealthyskin.com/organic-body-butter.aspx
  • Nutrition and You. "Mango Fruit Nutrition Facts." (May 27, 2012) http://www.nutrition-and-you.com/mango-fruit.html
  • Organic Facts. "Health Benefits of Mandarin Essential Oil." (May 27, 2012) http://www.organicfacts.net/health-benefits/essential-oils/health-benefits-of-mandarin-essential-oil.html
  • Skincare Naturals. "Pure Cocoa Butter Benefits and How to Use." March 30, 2010. (May 27, 2012) http://skincarenaturals.com/natural-skin-care-blog/blog/recipes/pure-cocoa-butter-benefits-how-to-use/

UP NEXT

How to Get Rid of Razor Bumps in the Bikini Area

How to Get Rid of Razor Bumps in the Bikini Area

Are you wondering how to get rid of razor bumps in bikini area? Learn how to get rid of razor bumps in bikini area in this article.


More to Explore