Prev Next  

Advertisement

Psoriasis Overview

Lots More Information

Related HowStuffWorks Articles

Sources

  • American Osteopathic College of Dermatology. "Psoriasis." (accessed 07/31/2009)http://www.aocd.org/skin/dermatologic_diseases/psoriasis.html
  • American Osteopathic College of Dermatology. "Palmoplantar Pustulosis." (accessed 8/24/09) http://www.aocd.org/skin/dermatologic_diseases/palmoplantar_pustu.html
  • Beat Psoriasis. "As cool winds blow, psoriasis flares." (accessed 07/31/2009)http://www.beatpsoriasis.com/psoriasis-winter.htm
  • Brigham and Women's Hospital. "Laughing Your Way to a Strong Immune System." July 10, 2008. (accessed 07/31/2009) http://brighamandwomens.staywellsolutionsonline.com/RelatedItems/1,224
  • Carnegie Science Center. "Fun Facts." (accessed 07/30/2009)http://www.carnegiesciencecenter.org/bodies/funfacts.pdf
  • eMedicineHealth "Pustular Psoriasis." (accessed 8/24/09) http://www.emedicinehealth.com/pustular_psoriasis/page10_em.htm
  • Griffin, R. Morgan. "Dealing With the Stigma of Psoriasis." WebMD. June 1, 2008. (accessed 07/30/2009) http://www.webmd.com/skin-problems-and-treatments/psoriasis-8/stigma-of-psoriasis?page=2
  • Health Unit. "Facts about Your Skin." Mar. 4, 2009. (accessed 07/30/2009)http://www.healthunit.org/sunsafety/aboutskin.htm
  • Lab Tests Online. "Autoimmune Disorders." July 29, 2009. (accessed 07/30/2009)http://www.labtestsonline.org/understanding/conditions/autoimmune.html
  • Mayo Clinic. "Symptoms." Apr. 10, 2009. (accessed 07/30/2009)http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/psoriasis/DS00193/DSECTION=symptoms
  • National Psoriasis Foundation. "Causes of psoriasis." (accessed 07/31/2009)http://www.psoriasis.org/netcommunity/sublearn01_pscauses
  • National Psoriasis Foundation. "Types of psoriasis." (accessed 07/31/2009)http://www.psoriasis.org/netcommunity/learn_types
  • National Psoriasis Foundation. "Treating psoriasis." (accessed 07/31/2009)http://www.psoriasis.org/netcommunity/sublearn03_mild_nonsteroid
  • National Psoriasis Foundation. "Statistics." (accessed 07/31/2009)http://www.psoriasis.org/netcommunity/learn_statistics
  • Psoriasis Cure Now. "Psoriasis Cure Now!" (accessed 07/30/2009) http://www.psoriasis-cure-now.org/
  • Science Daily. "Possible New Cure For Psoriasis." Aug. 17, 2004. (accessed 07/30/2009)http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2004/08/040817081007.htm

Advertisement


Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement



Advertisement


Recommended

Advertisement

Advertisement