Flax Seed: What You Need to Know


Lots More Information

Related HowStuffWorks Articles

Sources

  • Benabio, Jeffrey. "Flax Seed Oil and Your Skin." (Accessed March 15, 2009)http://thedermblog.com/2008/06/06/flax-seed-oil-and-your-skin/
  • Budwig Flax. "The Flax Healing Miracle." (Accessed March 14, 2009)http://www.budwigflax.com/Articles/Flax_Miracle.html
  • Erasmus, Udo. "Flax Oil (ALA) and Prostate Cancer." (Accessed March 15, 2009)http://www.udoerasmus.com/articles/udo/flax_prostate.htm
  • First Vitality. "Essential Woman from Barlean's Organic Oils." (Accessed March 15, 2009)http://www.1stvitality.co.uk/barleans/essentialwoman1.htm
  • Garvin, Lisa. "Flax Seed for Prostate Cancer." Cancer Newsline Audio Podcast Series, January 5, 2009. (Accessed March 14, 2009)http://www.mdanderson.org/transcripts/CNL_Flax_Seed_For_Prostate_Cancer_Transcript.html
  • Greene, Moss. "Side Effects of Flax Seed Oil." (Accessed March 14, 2009)http://www.bellaonline.com/articles/art30385.asp
  • Healing Daily. "Flaxseed and Health." (Accessed March 14, 2009)http://www.healingdaily.com/detoxification-diet/flaxseed.htm
  • Herb Wisdom. "Flaxseed Oil." (Accessed March 14, 2009)http://www.herbwisdom.com/herb-flaxseed-oil.html
  • Herbal Powers. "Flax Seed Oil Products." (Accessed March 15, 2009)http://herbal-powers.com/flaxseedoil.html
  • Ho, Cosmas. "Omega 3 Essential Fatty Acids." (Accessed March 15, 2009)http://www.omega3sealoil.com/Chapter3_2.html
  • Medline Plus. "Flaxseed and Flaxseed Oil." (Accessed March 14, 2009)http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/druginfo/natural/patient-flaxseed.html
  • Mercola, Joseph. "New Studies on Chronic Itchy Skin (Eczema)." (Accessed March 15, 2009)http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2008/01/02/eczema-part-five.aspx
  • Schardt, David. "Just the Flax: A 'Miracle' Seed Comes Down to Earth." Nutrition Action Healthletter, December 2005. (Accessed March 14, 2009)http://findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_m0813/is_10_32/ai_n15899426
  • Science Daily. "Flaxseed Stunts the Growth of Prostate Tumors." (Accessed March 14, 2009)http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2007/06/070603215443.htm
  • Sundene, Nicole. "Fish Oil vs. Flax Oil? The Great Debate." (Accessed March 14, 2009)http://www.kitchentablemedicine.com/fish-oil-or-flax-oil-the-great-debate/
  • Thompson, Jenny. "Secret in the Seed." Health Sciences Institute e-alert, August 2004. (Accessed March 14, 2009)http://www.hsibaltimore.com/ealerts/ea200408/ea20040823.html
  • Weil, Andrew. "The Facts on Flax." (Accessed March 15, 2009)http://www.physicalexamnyc.com/the-facts-on-flax/

More to Explore