Lots More Information

Sources

  • Alpha-Fetoprotein (AFP) in Blood. WebMDHealth. http://my.webmd.com/hw/being_pregnant/hw1663.asp
  • Childbirth. Women's Health. http://www.4woman.gov/Pregnancy/birth.htm
  • "Chorionic villus sampling." Medline Plus Medical Encyclopedia. http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/ency/article/003406.htm
  • "C-section." MedLine Plus Encyclopedia. http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/ency/article/002911.htm
  • During Your Pregnancy: Amniocentesis. March of Dimes. http://www.marchofdimes.com/pnhec/159_520.asp
  • Episiotomy. BabyCenter. http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/pregnancy/childbirth/165.html
  • "Fetal Development: How your baby grows." BabyCenter. http://www.babycenter.com/pregnancy/fetaldevelopment/index
  • "Fetal development: What happens during the first trimester?" Mayo Clinic. http://www.mayoclinic.com/invoke.cfm?ID=PR00112
  • Frequently Asked Questions about Infertility: American Society for Reproductive Medicine. http://www.asrm.org/Patients/faqs.html
  • Miscarriage. March of Dimes. http://www.marchofdimes.com/professionals/681_1192.asp
  • The National Infertility Association. http://www.resolve.org/
  • Placenta Previa. BabyCenter. http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/pregnancy/pregcomplications/830.html
  • Planning for Pregnancy: Ohio State University Medical Center. http://medicalcenter.osu.edu/patientcare/ healthinformation/diseasesandconditions/maternity/planning/
  • "Pregnancy Myths and Tales." KidsHealth. Nemours Foundation. http://kidshealth.org/parent/pregnancy_newborn /pregnancy/myths_tales.html
  • Pre-Pregnancy Planning: March of Dimes. http://www.marchofdimes.com/professionals/681_1156.asp
  • Pregnancy Tests: Womenshealth.gov. http://www.4woman.gov/faq/pregtest.htm
  • Stages of Labor. BabyCenter. http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/pregnancy/childbirth/177.html
  • Wollcott, Trish. "Debunking Some Pregnancy Myths." Pregnancy Today. http://pregnancytoday.com/reference/articles/pregmyth.htm
  • Your Developing Baby: American Pregnancy Association. http://www.americanpregnancy.org/duringpregnancy/index.htm