Prev Next  

Advertisement

Top 10 Biggest Bodybuilders

Lots More Information

UP NEXT

Take Care of Those Hammies

Take Care of Those Hammies

Hamstrings are an important muscle group and are easily injured. HowStuffWorks gives these often-overlooked muscles some love.


Related HowStuffWorks Articles

Sources

  • Associated Press. "Critics Slam Schwarzenegger on Steroids." Fox News. March 4, 2005.http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,149466,00.html
  • Associated Press. "Lou Ferrigno becomes reserve LA County sheriff's deputy." SFGate.com. February 13, 2006.http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/article.cgi?f=/n/a/2006/02/13/entertainment/e215324S89.DTL
  • BBC News. "Plaque to father of body-building." BBC. February 16, 2009.http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/england/london/7892467.stm
  • Black, Jonathan. "Charles Atlas. Muscle Man." Smithsonian Magazine. August 2009.http://www.smithsonianmag.com/history-archaeology/Muscle-Man.html
  • Chapman, David. "Eugen Sandow: Bodybuilding's Great Pioneer." EugenSandow.com.http://www.eugensandow.com/story1.html
  • Charles Atlas Ltd. "About Charles Atlas." Charles Atlas, Ltd. 2009.http://www.charlesatlas.com/
  • Coleman, Ron. "Profile." BigRonColeman.com. 2009.http://www.bigroncoleman.com/Pages/profile.html
  • Donnely, Allan. "Where Are They Now: Rachel McLish." FlexOnline.com. April 23, 2008.http://www.flexonline.com/rachel_mclish_flexonline_femalebodybuilding/news/413
  • Encyclopaedia Brittanica. "Bodybuilding." Encyclopaedia Brittanica Online. October 2009.http://search.eb.com/eb/article-9399949
  • Encyclopaedia Brittanica. "Eugen Sandow." Encyclopedia Brittanica Online. October 2009.http://www.britannica.com/EBchecked/topic/522165/Eugen-Sandow
  • Encyclopædia Britannica. "Steve Reeves." Encyclopædia Britannica Online. 20 October 2009.http://search.eb.com/eb/article-9399947
  • Ferrigno, Lou. "The Incredible Lou Ferrigno - Biography." Lou Ferrigno Enterprises. 2009.http://www.louferrigno.com/biography.asp
  • Fit Flex. "John Grimek: Insightful Look & Interview with Bodybuilder John Grimek." Fit Flex. 2009.http://www.fitflex.com/johngrimek.html
  • Francis, Bev. "About." BevFrancis.com. 2008.http://www.bevfrancis.com/
  • Frumkes, Roy. "An Interview with Steve Reeves." The Perfect Vision Magazine. Vol. 6 Issue 22. July 1994.http://www.drkrm.com/reeves.html
  • Oak Productions. "Athlete." Schwarzenegger.com. 2006.http://www.schwarzenegger.com/en/athlete/index.asp?sec=athlete
  • Perine, Shawn. "Day in the Life: Bev Francis Powerhouse Gym." Flex Magazine. November 1, 2009.http://www.allbusiness.com/humanities-social-science/visual-performing-arts-visual/13173026-1.html
  • Robson, David. "The Incredible Hulk Returns." BodyBuilding.com. 2008.http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/lou_ferrigno_incredible_hulk_2008.htm
  • Rosenthal, Jim. "The Francis Factor." Flex Magazine. July 1997.
  • Hansen, John. "Lee Labrada Interview." Bodybuilding.com. 2009.http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/leelabrada.htm
  • Helmer, George. "Biography." Steve Reeves International Society. 2005.http://www.stevereeves.com/bio-bodybuilder.asp
  • Iron Man Magazine. "Hardbody: Rachel McLish." Iron Man. April 2006.http://www.ironmanmagazine.com/media/hardbody.php?img=4&id=133
  • Siegler, Bonnie. "Fame & Fortune: Lou Ferrigno." Bankrate.com. June 13, 2008.http://www.bankrate.com/brm/news/investing/20080613-fame-fortune-Lou-Ferrigno-a1.asp
  • Time. "Sport: Death of Sandow." Time Magazine. October 26, 1925.http://www.time.com/time/magazine/article/0,9171,721389,00.html
  • Todd, Jan, "Bodybuilding." St. James Encyclopedia of Pop Culture. Gale Group. 1999.
  • Todd, Terry. "Where Are They Now? John Grimek." Iron Game History. Vol. 1 No. 3. June 1990.http://www.la84foundation.org/SportsLibrary/IGH/IGH0103/IGH0103c.pdf
  • Walters, Adam. "Bodybuilder Ronnie Coleman brings the universe to Sydney." Daily Telegraph. October 22, 2009.http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/news/bodybuilder-ronnie-coleman-brings-the-universe-to-sydney/story-e6freuy9-1225789575158

Advertisement


Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement