How to Moisturize From the Inside Out


Lots More Information

Related HowStuffWorks Articles

Sources

  • American Academy of Dermatology. "Dermatologists' Top 10 Tips for Relieving Dry Skin." (Accessed 9/5/09)http://www.skincarephysicians.com/agingskinnet/winter_skin.html
  • Bouchez, Colette. "The ABCs of a Healthy Skin Diet." WebMD. (Accessed 9/8/09) http://www.webmd.com/skin-problems-and-treatments/features/abcs-of-healthy-skin-diet
  • Bouchez, Colette. "Foods for Healthy Skin: You Are What You Eat." WebMD. (Accessed 9/8/09) http://www.webmd.com/skin-problems-and-treatments/features/skin-food
  • Bouchez, Colette. "Want Healthy Skin? Feed It Well." WebMD. (Accessed 9/8/09)http://www.webmd.com/skin-problems-and-treatments/features/want-healthy-skin-feed-well?page=3
  • Eledrisi, Mohsen S, MD, FACP, FACE. "Vitamin A Toxicity." eMedicine. (Accessed 9/8/09) http://emedicine.medscape.com/article/126104-overview
  • Frank, Christina. "Summertime Nutrition Tips." WebMD. (Accessed 9/8/09) http://www.webmd.com/a-to-z-guides/features/summertime-nutrition-tips
  • Fries, Wendy C. "Dry Skin: Soothing the Itch in Winter." WebMD. (Accessed 9/8/09)
  • http://www.webmd.com/skin-problems-and-treatments/features/dry-skin-soothing-the-itch-in-winter
  • Mayo Clinic. "10 Great Health Foods for Eating Well." (Accessed 9/8/09) http://www.mayoclinic.org/healthy-living/nutrition-and-healthy-eating/multimedia/health-foods/sls-20076653
  • Mayo Clinic. "Dehydration." (Accessed 9/8/09) http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/dehydration/DS00561
  • Mayo Clinic. "Dry Skin." (Accessed 9/5/09) http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/dry-skin/DS00560
  • Mayo Clinic. "Hangovers." (Accessed 9/8/09) http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/hangovers/DS00649/DSECTION=causes
  • Mayo Clinic. "How Much Water Should You Drink Every Day?" (Accessed 9/8/09) http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/water/NU00283
  • Medline Plus. "Dehydration." (Accessed 9/8/09) http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/ency/article/000982.htm
  • Medline Plus. "Dry Skin." (Accessed 9/8/09) http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/ency/article/003250.htm
  • Medline Plus. "Vitamins." (Accessed 9/8/09) http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/ency/article/002399.htm
  • Seliger, Susan. "'Superfoods' Everyone Needs." WebMD. (Accessed 9/8/09) http://www.webmd.com/diet/features/superfoods-everyone-needs
  • WebMD. "Dehydration in Adults." (Accessed 9/8/09) http://www.webmd.com/a-to-z-guides/dehydration-adults
  • WebMD. "Caffeine Myths and Facts." (Accessed 12/10/09)http://www.webmd.com/balance/caffeine-myths-and-facts
  • Zelman, Kathleen M., MPH. "10 Everyday Super Foods." WebMD. (Accessed 9/8/09) http://www.webmd.com/diet/guide/10-everyday-super-foods
  • Zeratsky, Katherine, R.D., L.D. "Caffeine: Is It Dehydrating or Not?" Mayo Clinic. (Accessed 9/8/09) http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/caffeinated-drinks/AN01661

More to Explore