Green Up Your Sex Life: 10 Tips


Lots More Information

UP NEXT

A Controversial Female Libido Enhancer Is Reborn

A Controversial Female Libido Enhancer Is Reborn

The female libido enhancer has been rebooted. HowStuffWorks looks at the reintroduction of Addyi.


Related Articles

Sources

  • Alejo, Mauricio. "Eco-Friendly Sex Aids." TIME. 2010. (Oct. 18, 2010) http://www.time.com/time/specials/packages/article/0,28804,1930652_1930651_1930644,00.html
  • American Pregnancy Association. "Overview: Birth Control." July 2002. (Oct. 18, 2010) http://www.americanpregnancy.org/preventingpregnancy/birthcontrolfailure.html
  • AVERT. "Using Condoms, Condom Types & Condom Sizes." (Oct. 18, 2010) http://www.avert.org/condom.htm
  • Bennett, Andrew and Ann O'Reilly. "It's Not Just the Economy, Stupid." Adweek. July 18, 2010. (Oct. 18, 2010) http://www.adweek.com/aw/content_display/community/columns/other-columns/e3i4e5fe86c8a88e96b1408182002b57306
  • Business Wire. "Earth Day Survey Finds Americans Plan to Recycle More in 2009." April 2, 2009. (Oct. 18, 2010) http://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20090402005043/en/Earth-Day-Survey-Finds-Americans-Plan-Recycle
  • Dezzutti, Charlene et al. "Safety and Anti-HIV Activity of Over-the-Counter Lubricant Gels." 2010 International Microbicides Conference. Abstract 347. May 25, 2010 (Oct. 18, 2010) http://www.microbicides2010.org/files/LubesDezzuttiAbstract.pdf
  • Discovery Health. "Activity Calorie Burn Rate Calculator." 2010. (Oct. 18, 2010) http://health.discovery.com/centers/cholesterol/activity/activity.html
  • Durex. "Sexual Wellbeing Global Survey." (Oct. 18, 2010) http://www.durex.com/en-us/sexualwellbeingsurvey/pages/default.aspx
  • Gertz, Emily. "Ever thought about the toxins in your sex toys?" Grist. Dec. 6, 2005. (Oct. 18, 2010) http://www.grist.org/article/gertz1/
  • Henderson, Mark. "Mothers put scientists on scent of an aphrodisiac." The Times. Oct. 18, 2007. (Oct. 18, 2010) http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/science/article2677565.ece
  • LiveScience. "Save the Planet: Have Fewer Kids." Aug. 3, 2009. (Oct. 18, 2010) http://www.livescience.com/environment/090803-children-carbon-footprint.html
  • National Candle Association. "About Candles: Facts & Figures." 2010. (Oct. 18, 2010) http://www.candles.org/about_facts.html
  • New Scientist. "Green wax." Nov. 12, 2005. (Oct. 18, 2010) http://www.newscientist.com/article/mg18825251.600-green-wax.html
  • Niemi, Maj-Britt. "Placebo Effect: A Cure in the Mind." Scientific American. Feb. 25, 2009. (Oct. 18, 2010) http://www.scientificamerican.com/article.cfm?id=placebo-effect-a-cure-in-the-mind
  • Organic Trade Association. "Organic Cotton Facts." June 2010. (October 8, 2010.) http://www.ota.com/organic/mt/organic_cotton.html
  • Patagonia. "Fabric: Organic Cotton." 2010. (Oct. 18, 2010) http://www.patagonia.com/us/patagonia.go?assetid=2077
  • PRWeb. "Green and Sexy: The World's First Solar Powered Vibrator." April 20, 2010. (Oct. 18, 2010) http://www.prweb.com/releases/2010/04/prweb3898444.htm
  • Rufus, Anneli. "Less Guilt, More Phenylethylamine." Psychology Today. Feb. 14, 2010. (Oct. 18, 2010) http://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/stuck/201002/less-guilt-more-phenylethylamine
  • Sevier, Laura. "Perfume: How natural are you willing to go?" The Ecologist. Feb. 9, 2010. (Nov. 7, 2010)http://www.theecologist.org/green_green_living/health_and_beauty/409832/perfume_how_natural_are_you_willing_to_go.html
  • Tourles, Stephanie. "A Spa of Your Own: Recipes for Refreshing Skin, Hair, and Body Treatments." Storey Publishing, LLC. 2002.
  • U.S. Census Bureau. "World Population Summary." 2010. (Oct. 18, 2010) http://www.census.gov/ipc/www/idb/worldpopinfo.php
  • U.S. Department of Energy. "Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy Energy Savers: Fireplaces." May 31, 2006. (Oct. 18, 2010) http://www1.eere.energy.gov/consumer/tips/printable_versions/fireplaces.html
  • U.S. Department of Energy. "Energy Savers: Thermostats and Control Systems." 2010. (Oct. 18, 2010) http://www.energysavers.gov/your_home/space_heating_cooling/index.cfm/mytopic=12720
  • U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. "Winter Wise Tips: Fight Frost." Oct. 20, 2009. (Oct. 18, 2010) http://www.epa.gov/Region3/winter/fightfrost.htm
  • Walser, Maggie L. "Carbon footprint." The Encyclopedia of Earth. July 14, 2010. (Oct. 18, 2010) http://www.eoearth.org/article/Carbon_footprint

More to Explore